2013 Hammett Prize winner announced

The North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers has awarded the the 2013 Hammett Prize to Richard Lange‘s ANGEL BABY.

Other nominees:
CATARACT CITY: A NOVEL by Craig Davidson (Doubleday Canada)
GREEN LIGHT FOR MURDER by Heywood Gould (Tyrus Books)
CAUGHT by Lisa Moore (House of Anansi Press)
THE DOUBLE by George P. Pelecanos (Little, Brown)

IACW/NA awards The Hammett Prize annually for literary excellence in the field of crime-writing, as reflected in a book published in the English language in the U.S. and/or Canada. The winner receives a “Thin Man” trophy, designed by sculptor Peter Boiger.