2013 Ned Kelly Awards shortlist.

Australian Crime Writers Association have announced shortlists for the 2013 Ned Kelly Awards.

Best First Fiction

Steve Lewis & Chris Uhlmann – The Marmalade Files
Zane Lovitt – The Midnight Promise
Paul Anderson – The Robbers
Sue Williams – Murder With The Lot
Andrew Grimes – The Richmond Conspiracy

Best Fiction

Robert Gott – The Holiday Murders
Katherine Howell – Web of Deceit
Geoffrey McGeachin – Blackwattle Creek
Adrian McKinty – I Hear The Sirens In The Street
Malla Nunn – Silent Valley

True Crime

Robin de Crespigny – The People Smuggler
Belinda Hawkins – Every Parent’s Nightmare
Steve Lillebuen – The Devil’s Cinema
Derek Pedley – Dead by Friday
Mark Tedeschi QC – Eugenia