2014 Arthur Ellis Awards Best Novel Longlist

The CWA (Crime Writers of Canada) have announced the longlist for the 2014 Arthur Ellis Best Novel award.

WALLS OF A MIND by John Brooke (Signature Editions)
 THE WOLVES OF ST. PETER’S by Gina Buonaguro and Janice Kirk (HarperCollins Canada)
 THE DEVIL’S MAKING by Sean Haldane (Stone Flower Press)
 PRESTO VARIATIONS by Lee Lamothe (Dundurn Press)
 THE RAINY DAY KILLER by Michael McCann (Plaid Raccoon Press)
 STRANGLEHOLD by Robert Rotenberg (Simon & Schuster Canada)
MISS MONTREAL by Howard Shrier (Vintage Canada)
THE GUILTY by Sean Slater (Simon & Schuster UK)
AN INQUIRY INTO LOVE AND DEATH by Simone St. James (Penguin)
THE DROWNED MAN by David Whellams (ECW Press)

Shortlists for all seven categories will be announced on April 24.