2015 Dagger in the Library Longlist

The Crime Writers’ Associated has announced the longlist for the CWA 2015 Dagger in the Library award.

The longlist was compiled by YOU right and we’re thrilled that so many of you stopped by to vote for your three favourite authors.

The response from YOU was staggering. With 2,844 people voting for 636 different authors, the longlist highlights the extraordinary quality and variety in crime writing. Unlike most other literary prizes, the Dagger in the Library honours an author’s whole body of work to date, rather than a single title.

Mark Billingham
Ann Cleeves
Christopher Fowler
Elly Griffiths
Elizabeth Haynes
Susan Hill
Peter James
Simon Kernick
Peter May
Phil Rickman
Tim Weaver

The shortlist will be decided by a panel of judges including previous winner Sharon Bolton, CWA Director Lucy Santos, and a group of UK librarians and will be revealed on Monday 8th June with the winner being announced at the CWA Annual Awards dinner on 30th June.