Agatha Award winners.

The 2010 Agatha Awards was announced at Malice Domestic 23 in Bethesda, MA.

Best Novel:
Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny (Minotaur)

Best First Novel:
The Long Quiche Goodbye by Avery Aames (Berkley)

Best Non-fiction:
Agatha Christie’s Secret Notebooks: 50 Years of Mysteries in the Making by John Curran (Harper)

Best Short Story:
So Much in Common by Mary Jane Maffini, Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine – Sept./Oct. 2010

Best Children’s/Young Adult:
The Other Side of Dark by Sarah Smith (Atheneum)

Congratulations to all the winners.