Parker’s THE SHORTEST WAY HOME is featured in this week’s giveaway Aug11

Parker’s THE SHORTEST WAY HOME is featured i...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page are pleased giving away copies of THE SHORTEST WAY HOME by Miriam Parker Hannah is finally about to have everything she ever wanted. With a high-paying job, a Manhattan apartment, and a boyfriend about to propose, all she and Ethan have to do is make it through the last couple of weeks of grad school. But when, on a romantic weekend trip to Sonoma, Hannah is spontaneously offered a marketing job at a family-run winery and doesn’t immediately refuse, their meticulously planned forever threatens to come crashing down. And then Hannah impulsively does the unthinkable – she...

THE WASHINGTON DECREE Is Featured In This Week’s Giveaway Aug03

THE WASHINGTON DECREE Is Featured In This WeekR...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page are pleased giving away copies of THE WASHINGTON DECREE by Jussi Adler-Olsen The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of the Department Q series is back, with a terrifyingly relevant stand-alone novel about an America in chaos. “The president has gone way too far. . . . These are practically dictatorial methods we’re talking about.” Sixteen years before Democratic Senator Bruce Jansen was elected president of the United States, a PR stunt brought together five very different people: fourteen-year-old Dorothy “Doggie” Rogers, small-town...

Davis’ THE ADDRESS is featured in this week’s giveaway Jul27

Davis’ THE ADDRESS is featured in this week&...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page are pleased giving away copies of THE ADDRESS by Fiona Davis After a failed apprenticeship, working her way up to head housekeeper of a posh London hotel is more than Sara Smythe ever thought she’d make of herself. But when a chance encounter with Theodore Camden, one of the architects of the grand New York apartment house The Dakota, leads to a job offer, her world is suddenly awash in possibility—no mean feat for a servant in 1884. The opportunity to move to America, where a person can rise above one’s station. The opportunity to be the female manager of The Dakota, which promises to...

Fesperman’s SAFE HOUSES is featured in this week’s giveaway Jul13

Fesperman’s SAFE HOUSES is featured in this ...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page are pleased giving away copies of SAFE HOUSES by Dan Fesperman “One of the great espionage novels of our time.” –Lee Child In this gripping new work of suspense from the author of The Double Game, a young woman discovers a nefarious truth at the heart of the CIA’s operations in postwar Berlin and goes on the run for her life; years later she’s gruesomely murdered along with her husband, and her daughter begins to chase down these startling secrets from her past. West Berlin, 1979. Helen Abell oversees the CIA’s network of safe houses, rare havens for...

Shaw’s SALT LANE is featured in this week’s giveaway Jul06

Shaw’s SALT LANE is featured in this week...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page are pleased giving away copies of SALT LANE by William Shaw   A darkly told crime novel in the tradition of Tana French and Ian Rankin, featuring the return of THE BIRDWATCHER’s Alexandra Cupidi. Sergeant Alexandra Cupidi is a recent transfer from the London metro police to the rugged Kentish countryside. She’s done little to ingratiate herself with her new colleagues, who find her too brash, urban, and–to make matters worse, she investigated her first partner, a veteran detective, and had him arrested on murder charges. Now assigned the brash young Constable Jill...