Share This

Blog

CRIMESPREE ISSUE 67

Posted by on Mar 5, 2018 in News | Comments Off on CRIMESPREE ISSUE 67

CRIMESPREE ISSUE 67

Crimespree issue 67 featuring Bill Crider, Mickey Spillane   In our next issue we’ve got Bill Crider on the cover, we celebrate Mickey Spillane’s 100th birthday and two articles from Eryk Pruit along with our regular features.   If you need to subscribe or renew information is RIGHT HERE    

read more

Interview of Ian Rankin by Paul Johnston – video

Posted by on Apr 17, 2019 in Interviews | 0 comments

Interview of Ian Rankin by Paul Johnston – video

From the Memorial Event, featuring Ian Rankin that took place on March 26th, Ian and the ever lovely Dr Paul Johnston, himself a crime novelist. Mr Johnston has a new Quint book (IMPOLITIC CORPSES) out this August from Severn House. Mr Johnston and Mr Rankin have both been featured as cover-boys for Crimespree Magazine. We heartily recommend them both for both reading and conversation. Although it is best to avoid asking Mr Johnston, “What is noir?” The widely adored Paul...

read more

AT LONG LAST, THE GIVEAWAY LINK! DECEPTION COVE!

Posted by on Apr 17, 2019 in Giveaway | 1 comment

AT LONG LAST, THE GIVEAWAY LINK! DECEPTION COVE!

DECEPTION COVE by Owen Laukkanen For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, an “intimate and cinematic” thriller* about an ex-Marine, and ex-convict, and a rescue dog caught in the crosshairs of a ruthless gang in remote Washington state. Former US Marine Jess Winslow reenters civilian life a new widow, with little more to her name than a falling-down house, a medical discharge for PTSD, and a loyal dog named Lucy. The only thing she actually cares about is that dog, a black-and-white pit bull mix who helps her cope with the...

read more

INTERVIEW WITH LINDA FAIRSTEIN

Posted by on Apr 17, 2019 in Books, Character Interviews, Features | 0 comments

INTERVIEW WITH LINDA FAIRSTEIN

Blood Oath (Alexandra Cooper Book) Linda Fairstein Dutton Pub. March 27th, 2019 Blood Oath by Linda Fairstein has Assistant DA Alexandra Cooper returning to work after taking a hiatus to recover from double personal traumas.  She has no time to ease back into a routine because she is presented with a very formidable case. As the chief of the Special Victims Bureau Alexandra (Alex) oversees and prosecutes sexual assault, domestic violence, child abuse, and related murder cases. After returning to work she is presented with a case by a...

read more

INTERVIEW WITH LAURA GRIFFIN

Posted by on Apr 12, 2019 in Books, Features, Interviews | 0 comments

INTERVIEW WITH LAURA GRIFFIN

Stone Cold Heart (Tracer book 13) Laura Griffin Pocket Books Pub March 26th, 2019 Stone Cold Heart by Laura Griffin brings suspense to the forefront, sprinkled with some romance. The Tracer series shows the different aspects of CSI investigators, where each book highlights the approach to solving a crime. Sara Lockhart is a forensic anthropologist with the Delphi Crime Center in Texas. She is called in after human bones are found in a park by police detective Nolan Hess. He wonders if these are the bones of a local teenage climber who...

read more

INTERVIEW WITH IRIS JOHANSEN

Posted by on Apr 8, 2019 in Books, Features, Interviews | 0 comments

INTERVIEW WITH IRIS JOHANSEN

Dark Tribute (Eve Duncan Book 24) Iris Johansen St. Martin’s Press March 26th, 2019 Dark Tribute by Iris Johansen shows why she is such an amazing author.  The story has a riveting plot, very likeable protagonists, and a completely evil antagonist.  Fans of Johansen finally get their wish. This book highlights Cara Delaney, whose guardians are forensic sculptor Eve Duncan and Atlanta Police Detective Joe Quinn. Now as a grown woman she desires to pursue her love of playing the violin with her love of longtime friend, Jock Gavin. He was...

read more

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY by Linda Fairstein!

Posted by on Apr 5, 2019 in Giveaway | 2 comments

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY by Linda Fairstein!

BLOOD OATH by Linda Fairstein  New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein explores the depths of Manhattan’s secretive Rockefeller University in this timely, captivating thriller about the deep–and often deadly–reverberations of past sins. Assistant DA Alexandra Cooper of the Manhattan Sex Crimes Unit is finally back at work following a leave of absence, and not a moment too soon. With more women feeling empowered to name their abusers, Alex is eager to return to the courtroom to do what she does best. But...

read more

INTERVIEW WITH RICK CAMPBELL

Posted by on Apr 4, 2019 in Books, Features, Interviews | 0 comments

INTERVIEW WITH RICK CAMPBELL

Treason (Trident Deception Series Book 5) Rick Campbell St. Martin’s Press March 19th, 2019 Treason by Rick Campbell has plenty of suspense and action in this military thriller.  Once again National Security Advisor Christine O’Connor is put in imminent danger and must use her skills, experience, and mind to outwit the Russians who are intent on killing her and destroying the US. The plot has some rogue Russian military generals, after initiating a coup against the Russian President, Yuri Kalinin, decide to implement the Zolotov...

read more

INTERVIEW WITH BETTY WEBB

Posted by on Apr 2, 2019 in Books, Features, Interviews | 0 comments

INTERVIEW WITH BETTY WEBB

Desert Redemption (Lena Jones Mystery Book 10) Betty Webb Poisoned Pen Press March 12th, 2019 Desert Redemption by Betty Webb is the tenth and final installment of the Lena Jones Mystery series.  Wanting to go out with a bang, Lena will have to encounter cults, deaths from malnutrition, and scenarios that force her to remember her past. Harold Slow Horse, one of Arizona’s leading artists, asks Lena to investigate the Kanati Spiritual Center, where his flighty ex-wife, Chelsea, has taken up residence. It is a compound promoting a...

read more

INTERVIEW WITH HARLAN COBEN

Posted by on Mar 30, 2019 in Books, Features, Interviews | 0 comments

INTERVIEW WITH HARLAN COBEN

RUN AWAY by Harlan Coben proves once again he is a master storyteller.  The novel explores how seemingly good parents could have a child go astray and must face the nightmare that they may not be able to save their child. The characters in this story must face the nagging question, how many things could have been done differently that might have helped sway the child toward a better path? Parents, Wall Street financial advisor, Simon Greene, and his pediatrician wife, Ingrid, thought they had everything, while raising their three...

read more

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: MURDER BY THE BOOK by CLAIRE HARMAN

Posted by on Mar 29, 2019 in Giveaway | 4 comments

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: MURDER BY THE BOOK by CLAIRE HARMAN

From the acclaimed biographer–the fascinating, little-known story of a Victorian-era murder that rocked literary London, leading Charles Dickens, William Thackeray, and Queen Victoria herself to wonder: Can a novel kill? In May 1840, Lord William Russell, well known in London’s highest social circles, was found with his throat cut. The brutal murder had the whole city talking. The police suspected Russell’s valet, Courvoisier, but the evidence was weak. The missing clue, it turned out, lay in the unlikeliest place: what Courvoisier had been...

read more