Share This

Blog

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: ELIZABETH HAND’S CURIOUS TOYS

Posted by on Sep 27, 2019 in Giveaway | 1 comment

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: ELIZABETH HAND’S CURIOUS TOYS

Enter via the email below for a chance to win! CURIOUS TOYS by Elizabeth Hand An intrepid young woman stalks a murderer through turn-of-the-century Chicago in “this rich, spooky, and atmospheric thriller that will appeal to fans of Henry Darger and Erik Larson alike.” (Sarah McCarry) In the sweltering summer of 1915, Pin, the fourteen-year-old daughter of a carnival fortune-teller, dresses as a boy and joins a teenage gang that roams the famous Riverview amusement park, looking for trouble. Unbeknownst to the well-heeled...

read more

INTERVIEW WITH LYNN H. BLACKBURN

Posted by on Sep 22, 2019 in Books, Features, Interviews | 0 comments

INTERVIEW WITH LYNN H. BLACKBURN

One Final Breath (Dive Team Investigations Book 3) Lynn H. Blackburn Revell Pub. Sept 3rd, 2019 One Final Breath by Lynn H. Blackburn is the last in the Carrington County, North Carolina Sheriff’s Department Dive Team series. Fans of these books will enjoy this action-packed, suspenseful, romantic read, but will also feel a bit melancholy since these characters will be put out to sea as this nail-biting series ends. The plot begins with a gunshot.  A teenager has been discovered murdered as he and his friend are swimming near a...

read more

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY IS CORNBREAD MAFIA: THE OUTLAWS OF CENTRAL KENTUCKY by JOE KEITH BICKETT

Posted by on Sep 20, 2019 in Giveaway | 0 comments

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY IS CORNBREAD MAFIA: THE OUTLAWS OF CENTRAL KENTUCKY by JOE KEITH BICKETT

Enter via the email below for a chance to win! CORNBREAD MAFIA: THE OUTLAWS OF CENTRAL KENTUCKY by Joe Keith Bickett CORNBREAD MAFIA: The Outlaws of Central Kentucky is author Joe Keith Bickett’s sequel to his first book, THE ORIGINS OF THE CORNBREAD MAFIA, A Memoir of Sorts.  As the 1980s come onto the scene, the Cornbread Mafia is faced with new obstacles from the Federal Government in order to keep their marijuana business flourishing. President Ronald Regan declares his “War on Drugs” and with it comes the Comprehensive Crime Control...

read more

INTERVIEW WITH SEAN PARNELL

Posted by on Sep 14, 2019 in Books, Features, Interviews | 0 comments

INTERVIEW WITH SEAN PARNELL

All Out War (Eric Steele Book 2) Sean Parnell Willliam Morrow Pub. Sept 3rd, 2019 All Out War by Sean Parnell is a thrilling read.  There is non-stop action that takes readers on a roller coaster ride.  With his vast personal experience, Parnell is able to bring some realism to the story. Having served in the Army’s Infantry Unit in Afghanistan, Parnell is able to create a true heroic warrior.  He retired from service as a highly decorated Captain, receiving 2 Bronze Stars (one for valor), and the Purple Heart. His fictional...

read more

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: HEAVEN, MY HOME by ATTICA LOCKE

Posted by on Sep 13, 2019 in Giveaway | 0 comments

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: HEAVEN, MY HOME by ATTICA LOCKE

Enter below for a chance to win HEAVEN. MY HOME by Attica Locke One of Entertainment Weekly’s Biggest Books of Fall 2019 In this “captivating” crime novel (People) by the award-winning author of Bluebird, Bluebird, Texas Ranger Darren Mathews is on the hunt for a missing boy — but it’s the boy’s family of white supremacists who are his real target. 9-year-old Levi King knew he should have left for home sooner; now he’s alone in the darkness of vast Caddo Lake, in a boat whose motor...

read more

INTERVIEW WITH JOHN MARRS

Posted by on Sep 12, 2019 in Books, Features, Interviews | 0 comments

INTERVIEW WITH JOHN MARRS

The Passengers John Marrs Berkley Press August 27th, 2019 The Passengers by John Marrs is a pulse-pounding read. This riveting story delves into the potentially destructive nature of technology and how social media contributes to a mob mentality, where people determine who will live and who will die.  Imagine a world where there are only driverless cars.  The rationale is that there will be less accidents, less deaths, and more safety. This is exactly what takes place in England because of a government regulation banning all driver...

read more

Interview with Ed Brubaker

Posted by on Sep 9, 2019 in Features, Interviews | 0 comments

Interview with Ed Brubaker

Jon: Ed, you and Sean Phillips have been working together a long time. How has your collaboration evolved and what are the advantages to a partnership like this? It’s hard to say how it’s evolved. It’s still basically the same as it’s always been. I sent Sean some pages and he never wants to know what’s coming next, so he’s like a first reader. The advantages are uncountable. We trust each other, and we know what the other can do, and we know that we both like to do different things a lot. When I write a...

read more

INTERVIEW WITH REECE HIRSCH

Posted by on Sep 7, 2019 in Books, Features, Interviews | 0 comments

INTERVIEW WITH REECE HIRSCH

Black Nowhere by Reece Hirsch is a fast-paced read that will have readers question the benefits of social media.  The story explores the price of success, how far is someone willing to go to achieve that success, and how can female FBI agents succeed in a male dominated world? Scarily realistic it is based on the true story of Ross Ulbricht, the young man who founded the Dark Web market place Silk Road, and became a drug kingpin. In the book, brilliant college student Nate Fallon starts a website on the “Dark Web.” He wants to see how...

read more

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: TO THE LIONS by HOLLY WATT

Posted by on Sep 6, 2019 in Giveaway | 0 comments

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: TO THE LIONS by HOLLY WATT

Enter via the email below for a chance to win! TO THE LIONS by Holly Watt An international thriller featuring a female journalist who stumbles upon a dark conspiracy, and her determination to follow the clues, no matter how far that takes her. Casey Benedict, star reporter at the Post, has infiltrated the lives and exposed the lies of countless politicians and power players. Using her network of contacts, and her ability to slip into whatever identity suits the situation, Casey is always on the search for the next big story, no matter...

read more

REVIEW OF THE GRYPHON HEIST

Posted by on Aug 30, 2019 in Books, Features, Reviews | 0 comments

REVIEW OF THE GRYPHON HEIST

The Gryphon Heist by James R. Hannibal delves into the life of a rookie CIA operative. This first in a two-book series explores the different possibilities of where the next danger will come from.  No stranger to secrets and innovations Hannibal is able to use his vast experience as a former stealth pilot to bring realism to this story. “What I want readers to get out of this is to create a moralistic story about espionage.  I started to realize there is not a separation from G-d and the questions of morality.  Where is the line...

read more