Attica Locke’s BLUEBIRD, BLUEBIRD is featured in this week’s giveaway Oct20

Attica Locke’s BLUEBIRD, BLUEBIRD is feature...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of BLUEBIRD, BLUEBIRD by Attica Locke When it comes to law and order, East Texas plays by its own rules–a fact that Darren Mathews, a black Texas Ranger, knows all too well. Deeply ambivalent about growing up black in the lone star state, he was the first in his family to get as far away from Texas as he could. Until duty called him home. When his allegiance to his roots puts his job in jeopardy, he travels up Highway 59 to the small town of Lark, where two murders–a black lawyer from Chicago and a local white woman–have stirred up a...

Joe Ide’s IQ is featured in this week’s giveaway Oct13

Joe Ide’s IQ is featured in this week’...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of IQ by Joe Ide A resident of one of LA’s toughest neighborhoods uses his blistering intellect to solve the crimes the LAPD ignores. East Long Beach. The LAPD is barely keeping up with the neighborhood’s high crime rate. Murders go unsolved, lost children unrecovered. But someone from the neighborhood has taken it upon himself to help solve the cases the police can’t or won’t touch. They call him IQ. He’s a loner and a high school dropout, his unassuming nature disguising a relentless determination and a fierce intelligence. He...

Charles Todd’s A CASUALTY OF WAR is this week’s giveaway Oct06

Charles Todd’s A CASUALTY OF WAR is this wee...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of A CASUALTY OF WAR by Charles Todd From New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd comes a haunting tale that explores the impact of World War I on all who witnessed it—officers, soldiers, doctors, and battlefield nurses like Bess Crawford Though the Great War is nearing its end, the fighting rages on. While waiting for transport back to her post, battlefield nurse Bess Crawford meets Captain Alan Travis from the island of Barbados. Later, when he’s brought into her forward aid station disoriented from a head wound, Bess is alarmed that he believes his...

Jussi Adler-Olsen’s THE SCARRED WOMAN is this week’s giveaway Sep29

Jussi Adler-Olsen’s THE SCARRED WOMAN is thi...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of THE SCARRED WOMAN by Jussi Adler-Olsen The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson. Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen’s cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved...

Cheryl Reed’s POISON GIRLS is this week’s giveaway Sep15

Cheryl Reed’s POISON GIRLS is this week̵...

  This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of POISON GIRLS by Cheryl Reed “A gritty story of a Chicago reporter’s infiltration of the city’s toughest neighborhoods during a heroin epidemic, written by a great new voice in crime fiction. Noir fans and readers of Laura Lippman will love Poison Girls.”  ―Jamie Freveletti, internationally bestselling author of Dead Asleep It’s the summer of 2008. Chicago’s Hyde Park Senator is running for the White House, the city is vying to host the 2016 Summer Olympics, and “Poison,” a lethal form of heroin, has killed more than 250 people, including dozens of...

Nicci French’s DARK SATURDAY is this week’s giveway Sep01

Nicci French’s DARK SATURDAY is this week...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of DARK SATURDAY by Nicci French One of the world’s most acclaimed suspense writers—husband-and-wife team Nicci French—deliver a compelling story of old sins and fresh blood—a riveting thriller perfect for fans of Gilly Macmillan, Jane Shemilt, and Fiona Barton She hadn’t realized the stabbing was happening, even though it was with her own knife. She’d stolen it and kept it beneath her mattress and brought it with her, tucked in her waistband. But it has all gone wrong… A decade ago, eighteen-year-old Hannah Docherty was arrested for the brutal murder of her...