Koryta’s LAST WORDS is featured in this week’s giveaway Aug28

Koryta’s LAST WORDS is featured in this week...

Crimespree magazine, in conjunction with Friday Reads Facebook page, is offering you a chance to win a copy of LAST WORDS by Michael Koryta   LAST WORDS The newest thriller from New York Times bestselling author Michael Koryta. Markus Novak just wants to come home. An investigator for a Florida-based Death Row defense firm, Novak’s life derailed when his wife, Lauren, was killed in the midst of a case the two were working together. Two years later, her murderer is still at large, and Novak’s attempts to learn the truth about her death through less-than-legal means and jailhouse bargaining have put his job on the line. Now...

K.T. Medina’s WHITE CROCODILE is featured in this week’s giveaway Aug21

K.T. Medina’s WHITE CROCODILE is featured in...

Crimespree magazine, in conjunction with Friday Reads Facebook page, is offering you a chance to win a copy of WHITE CROCODILE by K.T. Medina WHITE CROCODILE An atmospheric debut thriller in which a woman must hunt down the ferocious killer responsible for her husband’s murder. Tess Hardy thought she had put Luke, her violent ex-husband, firmly in her past. Then he calls from Cambodia, where he is working as a mine-clearer, and there’s something in his voice she hasn’t heard before: Fear. Two weeks later, he’s dead. Against her better judgment, Tess is drawn to Cambodia and to the killing fields. Keeping her...

Liza Klaussmann’s VILLA AMERICA is featured in this week’s giveaway Aug14

Liza Klaussmann’s VILLA AMERICA is featured ...

Crimespree magazine, in conjunction with Friday Reads Facebook page, is offering you a chance to win a copy of VILLA AMERICA by Liza Klaussmann   VILLA AMERICA A dazzling novel set in the French Riviera based on the real-life inspirations for F. Scott Fitzgerald’s Tender is The Night. When Sara Wiborg and Gerald Murphy met and married, they set forth to create a beautiful world together-one that they couldn’t find within the confines of society life in New York City. They packed up their children and moved to the South of France, where they immediately fell in with a group of expats, including Hemingway, Picasso, and Zelda...

Kim Wright’s THE CANTERBURY SISTERS is featured in this week’s giveaway Aug07

Kim Wright’s THE CANTERBURY SISTERS is featu...

Crimespree magazine, in conjunction with Friday Reads Facebook page, is offering you a chance to win a copy of THE CANTEBURY SISTERS by Kim Wright THE CANTEBURY SISTERS In the vein of Jojo Moyes and Cheryl Strayed’s Wild, a warm and touching novel about a woman who embarks on a pilgrimage to Canterbury Cathedral after losing her mother, sharing life lessons—in the best Chaucer tradition—with eight other women along the way. Che Milan’s life is falling apart. Not only has her longtime lover abruptly dumped her, but her eccentric, demanding mother has recently died. When an urn of ashes arrives, along with a note reminding Che of a...

Terrence McCauley’s SYMPATHY FOR THE DEVIL is featured in this week’s giveaway Jul31

Terrence McCauley’s SYMPATHY FOR THE DEVIL i...

Crimespree magazine, in conjunction with Friday Reads Facebook page, is offering you a chance to win a copy of SYMPATHY FOR THE DEVIL by Terence McCauley   SYMPATHY FOR THE DEVIL OLD WAR. NEW ENEMIES. THE DEVIL HAS ARRIVED. The University has been a clandestine organization since the days of the OSS. The University and its agents have always lived in the shadows; using its vast intelligence resources to help defeat the Nazis, end the Cold War and strike back at terrorists all over the globe. They have been at the forefront of global espionage for decades. Entrusted with running The University, James Hicks is one of the most...

Shane Kuhn’s HOSTILE TAKEOVER is featured in this week’s giveaway Jul24

Shane Kuhn’s HOSTILE TAKEOVER is featured in...

Crimespree magazine, in conjunction with Friday Reads Facebook page, is offering you a chance to win a copy of HOSTILE TAKEOVER by Shane Kuhn. HOSTILE TAKEOVER Professional assassin John Lago faces off against his deadliest adversary yet—his wife—in Hostile Takeover, the exciting sequel to Shane Kuhn’s bestselling debut The Intern’s Handbook, which the New York Post called “a sexy, darkly comic thriller.” At the end of The Intern’s Handbook, John tracks down his nemesis Alice but instead of putting a bullet in her head, he puts a ring on her finger and marries her. Together, they execute a hostile takeover of Human Resources, Inc., the...