Cheryl Reed’s POISON GIRLS is this week’s giveaway Sep15

Cheryl Reed’s POISON GIRLS is this week̵...

  This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of POISON GIRLS by Cheryl Reed “A gritty story of a Chicago reporter’s infiltration of the city’s toughest neighborhoods during a heroin epidemic, written by a great new voice in crime fiction. Noir fans and readers of Laura Lippman will love Poison Girls.”  ―Jamie Freveletti, internationally bestselling author of Dead Asleep It’s the summer of 2008. Chicago’s Hyde Park Senator is running for the White House, the city is vying to host the 2016 Summer Olympics, and “Poison,” a lethal form of heroin, has killed more than 250 people, including dozens of...

Nicci French’s DARK SATURDAY is this week’s giveway Sep01

Nicci French’s DARK SATURDAY is this week...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of DARK SATURDAY by Nicci French One of the world’s most acclaimed suspense writers—husband-and-wife team Nicci French—deliver a compelling story of old sins and fresh blood—a riveting thriller perfect for fans of Gilly Macmillan, Jane Shemilt, and Fiona Barton She hadn’t realized the stabbing was happening, even though it was with her own knife. She’d stolen it and kept it beneath her mattress and brought it with her, tucked in her waistband. But it has all gone wrong… A decade ago, eighteen-year-old Hannah Docherty was arrested for the brutal murder of her...

Peter Blauner’s PROVING GROUND is this week’s giveaway Aug25

Peter Blauner’s PROVING GROUND is this week&...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of PROVING GROUND by Peter Blauner Edgar Award-winner Peter Blauner introduces New York police detective Lourdes Robles tracking the case of a murdered criminal defense attorney and his Iraq war veteran son.After ten years, Edgar Award-winner and New York Times bestseller Peter Blauner is back. After spending a decade writing for TV, Peter Blauner bursts back onto bookshelves with a quintessential New York City crime novel that is as much about family and second chances as it is about greed and revenge. Intricate, sweeping, tense, and shocking, Proving...

Erin Kelly’s HE SAID/SHE SAID is featured in this week’s giveaway Aug18

Erin Kelly’s HE SAID/SHE SAID is featured in...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of HE SAID/SHE SAID by Erin Kelly On the eve of a solar eclipse, a couple forced into hiding discovers that they can no longer run from their past in this taut psychological suspense novel. In the summer of 1999, Kit and Laura travel to a festival in Cornwall to see a total eclipse of the sun. Kit is an eclipse chaser; Laura has never seen one before. Young and in love, they are certain this will be the first of many they’ll share. But in the hushed moments after the shadow passes, Laura interrupts a man and a woman. She knows that she saw something terrible. The...

William Christie’s A SINGLE SPY is this week’s giveaway Aug11

William Christie’s A SINGLE SPY is this week...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of A SINGLE SPY by William Christie During WWII, young Russian spy with divided loyalties, under deep cover in Nazi Germany, uncovers an assassination plot that could change the course of history Alexsi Ivanovich Smirnov, an orphan and a thief, has been living by his wits and surviving below the ever-watchful eye of the Soviet system until his luck finally runs out. In 1936, at the age of 16, Alexsi is caught by the NKVD and transported to Moscow. There, in the notorious headquarters of the secret police, he is given a choice: be trained and inserted as a spy...

Mark Pryor’s THE SORBONNE AFFAIR is this week’s featured giveaway Aug04

Mark Pryor’s THE SORBONNE AFFAIR is this wee...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page, are giving away copies of THE SORBONNE AFFAIR by Mark Pryor Someone is spying on American author Helen Hancock. While in Paris to conduct research and teach a small class of writers, she discovers a spy camera hidden in her room at the Sorbonne Hotel. She notifies the US Embassy, and former FBI profiler Hugo Marston is dispatched to investigate. Almost immediately, the stakes are raised from surveillance to murder when the hotel employee who appears to be responsible for bugging Hancock’s suite is found dead. The next day, a salacious video clip explodes across the Internet, showing...