THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: NOTHING MORE DANGEROUS by ALLEN ESKENS Oct04

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: NOTHING MORE DANGEROUS...

Enter via the email below for a chance to win! NOTHING MORE DANGEROUS by Allen Eskens To be entered in the drawing, send an email to:  Jon@crimespreemag.com Put CONTEST in the subject line. Please include your address in the body of the email. A coming-of-age novel in the tradition of Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: In a small town where loyalty to family and to “your people” carries the weight of a sacred oath, defying those unspoken rules can be a deadly proposition. After fifteen years of growing up in the Ozark hills with his widowed mother, high-school freshman Boady Sanden is beyond ready to move on. He dreams of...

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: ELIZABETH HAND’S CURIOUS TOYS Sep27

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: ELIZABETH HAND’S...

Enter via the email below for a chance to win! CURIOUS TOYS by Elizabeth Hand An intrepid young woman stalks a murderer through turn-of-the-century Chicago in “this rich, spooky, and atmospheric thriller that will appeal to fans of Henry Darger and Erik Larson alike.” (Sarah McCarry) In the sweltering summer of 1915, Pin, the fourteen-year-old daughter of a carnival fortune-teller, dresses as a boy and joins a teenage gang that roams the famous Riverview amusement park, looking for trouble. Unbeknownst to the well-heeled city-dwellers and visitors who come to enjoy the midway, the park is also host to a ruthless killer who uses...

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY IS CORNBREAD MAFIA: THE OUTLAWS OF CENTRAL KENTUCKY by JOE KEITH BICKETT Sep20

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY IS CORNBREAD MAFIA: THE...

Enter via the email below for a chance to win! CORNBREAD MAFIA: THE OUTLAWS OF CENTRAL KENTUCKY by Joe Keith Bickett CORNBREAD MAFIA: The Outlaws of Central Kentucky is author Joe Keith Bickett’s sequel to his first book, THE ORIGINS OF THE CORNBREAD MAFIA, A Memoir of Sorts.  As the 1980s come onto the scene, the Cornbread Mafia is faced with new obstacles from the Federal Government in order to keep their marijuana business flourishing. President Ronald Regan declares his “War on Drugs” and with it comes the Comprehensive Crime Control Act and the Anti-Drug Abuse Act, which significantly increase federal penalties and mandatory...

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: HEAVEN, MY HOME by ATTICA LOCKE Sep13

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: HEAVEN, MY HOME by ATT...

Enter below for a chance to win HEAVEN. MY HOME by Attica Locke One of Entertainment Weekly’s Biggest Books of Fall 2019 In this “captivating” crime novel (People) by the award-winning author of Bluebird, Bluebird, Texas Ranger Darren Mathews is on the hunt for a missing boy — but it’s the boy’s family of white supremacists who are his real target. 9-year-old Levi King knew he should have left for home sooner; now he’s alone in the darkness of vast Caddo Lake, in a boat whose motor just died. A sudden noise distracts him – and all goes dark. Darren Mathews is trying to...

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: TO THE LIONS by HOLLY WATT Sep06

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: TO THE LIONS by HOLLY ...

Enter via the email below for a chance to win! TO THE LIONS by Holly Watt An international thriller featuring a female journalist who stumbles upon a dark conspiracy, and her determination to follow the clues, no matter how far that takes her. Casey Benedict, star reporter at the Post, has infiltrated the lives and exposed the lies of countless politicians and power players. Using her network of contacts, and her ability to slip into whatever identity suits the situation, Casey is always on the search for the next big story, no matter how much danger this might place her in, or what the cost might be, emotionally. Tipped off by an...

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: THE MURDER LIST BY HANK PHILLIPPI RYAN Aug30

THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY: THE MURDER LIST BY HAN...

Enter below for a chance to win THE MURDER LIST by Hank Phillippi Ryan Chosen by CNN as an Ultimate Beach Read!A CrimeReads Most Anticipated Book!Library Journal *Starred Review: “A must-read!” “A cracker of a read –her best yet!” — B.A. Paris, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Law student Rachel North is the ultimate reliable narrator–she will tell you, without hesitation, what she knows to be true. She’s smart, she’s a hard worker, she does the right thing. She’s successfully married to a faithful and devoted husband, a...