CWA announces Dagger award winners

The U.K. based Crime Writers Association announced the winners of the Dagger awards  at a CWA dinner in London. The CWA Dagger awards celebrate the best in contemporary crime writing.

The CWA International Dagger:
The Potter’s Field by Andrea Camilleri, translated by Stephen Sartarelli (Mantle)

The CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger:
Icelight by Aly Monroe (John Murray)

The CWA Non-Fiction Dagger:
The Eleventh Day by Anthony Summers and Robbyn Swan (Doubleday)

The CWA Dagger in the Library:
Steve Mosby

The CWA Short Story Dagger:
TIE: The Message by Margaret Murphy, from Best Eaten Cold and Laptop by Cath Staincliffe, from Best Eaten Cold

The CWA Debut Dagger:
Beached by Sandy Gingras

In addition, Frederick Forsyth was presented with the Diamond Dagger. The Diamond is awarded to an author whose career has “been marked by sustained excellence” and has “made a significant contribution to crime fiction published in the English language.”