DVD/Blu-ray Info: DOLLHOUSE date, details announced.

Fox Home Entertainment has announced they will be releasing season one (and likely the entire series) of Dollhouse on July 28th. It will contain all 12 broadcast episodes as well as a never-before-seen standalone episode “Epitaph One”, the original unaired pilot, commentaries, deleted scenes and five making of featurettes.

“From Joss Whedon, Dollhouse stars Eliza Dushku as as Echo, just one member working for an illegal underground organization that implants employees with false memories and skills in order to perform various missions and dangerous tasks. These “dolls” can become anything that anyone desires; a lover, a fighter, an assassin, even a best friend. Once their assignment is complete, their memories are wiped clean and they are released back into the “Dollhouse” to cohabitate with their fellow colleagues under the watchful eye of those in charge. But Echo is slowly starting to become aware of herself and her surroundings… and one outsider will stop at nothing to bring the entire “Dollhouse” down.”

Blu-ray Disc($69.99 SRP): three-discs with episodes presented in 1080P 1.78:1 Widescreen with English 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio and English, French, Portuguese and Spanish subtitles.

DVD ($49.98 SRP): four-discs with episodes presented in 1.78:1 anamorphic widescreen with English and Spanish DD5.1 Surround audio and English, French, Portuguese and Spanish subtitles.

Extras – The same on both formats, extras include:
”Ghost” episode commentary by Joss Whedon and Eliza Dushku
”Man on the Street” episode commentary by Joss Whedon
Never-before-seen episode “Epitaph One” with optional commentary by writers Joss Whedon and Maurissa Tancharoen
Original Unaired Pilot – “Echo”
Deleted Scenes
“Making Dollhouse” featurette
“Coming Back Home” featurette
“Finding Echo” featurette
“Designing the Perfect Dollhouse” featurette
“A Private Engagement” featurette