Edgar Winners are in:

And the winners are:

It gives us great pleasure to announce the winners of the 2007 Edgar® Awards (for books, short stories, TV episodes,etc.) published or produced in 2006.

BEST NOVEL – The Janissary Tree by Jason Goodwin (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)
BEST FIRST NOVEL BY AN AMERICAN AUTHOR – The Faithful Spy by Alex Berenson (Random House)
BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL – Snakeskin Shamisen by Naomi Hirahara (Bantam Dell Publishing -Delta Books)
BEST FACT CRIME – Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase for Lincoln’s Killer by James L. Swanson (HarperCollins – William Morrow)
BEST CRITICAL/BIOGRAPHICAL – The Science of Sherlock Holmes: From Baskerville Hall to the Valley of Fear by E.J. Wagner (John Wiley & Sons)
BEST SHORT STORY – “The Home Front” from Death Do Us Part by Charles Ardai (Hachette Book Group – Little, Brown and Company)
BEST JUVENILE – Room One: A Mystery or Two by Andrew Clements (Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers)
BEST YOUNG ADULTBuried by Robin Merrow MacCready (Penguin YR – Dutton Children’s Books)
BEST PLAY – Sherlock Holmes: The Final Adventure by Steven Dietz (Arizona Theatre Company)
BEST TELEVISION EPISODE TELEPLAY – Life on Mars – Episode 1, Teleplay by Matthew Graham (BBC America)
BEST TELEVISION FEATURE/MINI-SERIES TELEPLAY –The Wire, Season 4, Teleplays by Ed Burns, Kia Corthron, Dennis Lehane, David Mills, Eric Overmyer, George Pelecanos, Richard Price, David Simon & William F. Zorzi (Home Box Office)

BEST MOTION PICTURE SCREENPLAY – The Departed, Screenplay by William Monahan (Warner Bros. Pictures)