Finals announced for 23rd annual Lambda awards

The Lambda Literary Foundation has announced the finalists for the 23rd annual “Lammys” earlier today. The awards honor the best in lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) writing.The awards ceremony will be held, on May 23rd, at the School of Visual Arts Theater in NYC.

Lesbian Mystery:
The Cruel Ever After , Ellen Hart Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press

Fever of the Bone, Val McDermid HarperCollins

Missing Lynx, Kim Baldwin & Xenia Alexiou Bold Strokes Books

Parallel Lies, Stella Duffy Bywater Books

Water Mark, J.M. Redmann Bold Strokes Books

Gay Mystery:
Cockeyed, Richard Stevenson MLR Press

Echoes, David Lennon Blue Spike Publishing

Rubber Baby Buggy Bumpers, I.E. Woodward iUniverse

Smoked, Garry Ryan NeWest Press

Vieux Carre Voodoo, Greg Herren Bold Strokes Books

I am posting only the mystery categories, but there are many others

Congratulations to all of the nominees..