Sara Foster and Jane Casey in this Weeks Contest

It may not be Halloween yet, but we have some treats for you! Crimespree magazine, in conjunction with Friday Reads Facebook page, is giving each and every one of you a chance to receive Sara Foster‘s BENEATH THE SHADOWS or Jane Casey‘s THE RECKONING!

BENEATH THE SHADOWS

In this thrilling gothic suspense debut in the tradition of Rosamund Lupton and Sophie Hannah, a young mother searches over Yorkshire’s windswept moors for the truth behind her husband’s mysterious disappearance

When Grace’s husband, Adam, inherits an isolated North Yorkshire cottage, they leave London behind to try a new life. A week later, Adam vanishes, leaving their baby daughter, Millie, in her stroller on the doorstep. The following year, Grace returns to the tiny village on the windswept heath. She is desperate for answers, but the slumbering, deeply superstitious hamlet is unwilling to give up its secrets. As Grace hunts through forgotten corners of the cottage searching for clues and digs deeper into the lives of the locals, strange dreams begin to haunt her. Are the villagers hiding something, or is she becoming increasingly paranoid? Only as snowfall threatens to cut her and Millie off from the rest of the world does Grace make a terrible discovery. She has been looking in the wrong place for answers all along, and she and her daughter will be in terrible danger if she cannot get them away in time.

Sara Foster

Sara Foster lives in Western Australia with her husband and young daughter. She divides her time between writing, book editing and being a mum. Her passions include the natural world, photography and travel.

She is the author of three novels: Come Back to Me, Beneath the Shadows and Shallow Breath (available Dec 2012). You can learn more about her at her own site, as well as on Facebook and Twitter.

 

THE RECKONING

Detective Constable Maeve Kerrigan returns to investigate the disappearance of a mobster’s daughter with ties to cases better left untouched in Jane Casey’s stunning follow-up to The Burning

DC Maeve Kerrigan takes on an investigation everyone else would rather avoid. Two sex offenders who have served their time have been tortured and killed in one morning. So, is their killer someone who’s trying his own hand at justice? Maeve and the division’s new DI, Josh Derwent, have their doubts until they learn that their killer might be a man searching for his missing teenaged daughter—starting with those men who have a history of this kind of trouble. But will finding the daughter end the killing or is this only the beginning?

Unsure who she can trust even in her own department, Maeve is pushing the limits and forcing her way into the path of a killer in Jane Casey’s suspense-filled thriller, The Reckoning.

Jane Casey

Born and brought up in Dublin, Jane Casey has been twice shortlisted for the Irish Crime Novel of the Year Award. She is a graduate of Oxford and also has received a M. Phil from Trinity College, Dublin. She is the author of The Missing and two previous Maeve Kerrigan novels The Burning and The Reckoning.

Married to a criminal barrister, Jane lives in south-west London.  She can be found on her site, Facebook and Twitter.

To be entered in the drawing shoot an email over to Jon?@crimespreemag.com (remove the question mark) And put CONTEST in the subject line. Also please put your address in the body of the email

We will pick the winners on October 12th.

When we do the drawing we will be sending an extra something for one lucky winner to be picked from the comments section of the Friday Reads face book page, so after you enter, go leave a comment!