John Connolly: Dates for THE WOLF IN THE WINTER tour

Haunted P.I. Charlie Parker returns, on October 28th, in John Connolly’s THE WOLF IN THE WINTER.

The community of Prosperous, Maine has always thrived when others have suffered. Its inhabitants are wealthy, its children’s future secure. It shuns outsiders. It guards its own. And at the heart of Prosperous lie the ruins of an ancient church, transported stone by stone from England centuries earlier by the founders of the town…

But the death of a homeless man and the disappearance of his daughter draw the haunted, lethal private investigator Charlie Parker to Prosperous. Parker is a dangerous man, driven by compassion, by rage, and by the desire for vengeance. In him the town and its protectors sense a threat graver than any they have faced in their long history, and in the comfortable, sheltered inhabitants of a small Maine town, Parker will encounter his most vicious opponents yet.

Charlie Parker has been marked to die so that Prosperous may survive.

Prosperous, and the secret that it hides beneath its ruins…
John’s U.S. tour beings on November 2nd and covers 12 states. Check out the dates below to see if he will be appearing at a store near you.

Tuesday, November 4
6:00 PM
BOOKS-A-MILLION
430 Gorham Rd
South Portland, ME 04106

Wednesday, November 5
7:00 PM
JABBERWOCKY BOOKSHOP
50 Water St #22
Newburyport, MA 01950

Thursday, November 6
7:00 PM
NICOLA’S BOOKSTORE
2513 Jackson Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Friday, November 7
7:00 PM
ONCE UPON A CRIME
604 W 26th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55405

Saturday, November 8
2:00 PM
TATTERED COVER BOOKSTORE
2526 East Colfax Avenue
Denver, CO 80206

Monday, November 10
12:00 PM
SEATTLE MYSTERY BOOKSHOP
117 Cherry St.
Seattle, WA 98104

Tuesday, November 11
7:00 PM
POWELL’S AT CEDAR HILLS CROSSING
3415 SW Cedar Hills Blvd
Beaverton, OR 97005

Wednesday, November 12
2:00 PM
BOOK CARNIVAL
348 S. Tustin Ave
Orange, CA 92866

7:30 PM
MYSTERIOUS GALAXY
with Alex Marwood
5943 Balboa Ave.
Ste. 100
San Diego, CA 921111

Monday, November 17
7:00 PM
POISONED PEN
4014 N. GOLDWATER #101
SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

Tuesday, November 18
7:00 PM
BOOK PEOPLE
603 North Lamar
Austin, TX 78703

Wednesday, November 19
7:00 PM
HALF PRICE BOOKS
5803 E Northwest Hwy
Dallas, TX 75231

Thursday, November 20
6:30 PM
MURDER BY THE BOOK
2342 Bissonnet Street
Houston, TX 77005

Saturday, November 22
7:00 PM
BOOKS FOR LESS
w/ Gwinnette County Library
Norcross Cultural Arts Center
10 College Street
Norcross, GA 30071

Monday, November 24
7:00 p.m.

Books-a-Million
5125 Jonestown Road
Harrisburg, PA
717-545-5492

Tuesday, November 25 at 6:30 p.m.
The MysteriousBookshop
58 Warren Street
New York, NY
212-587-1011


468 ad