Longlist for 2016 Ngaio Marsh Award

The longlist has been announced for the 2016 Ngaio Marsh Award. So without further ado:
Inside the black horse Ray Berard (Mary Egan Publishing)
Made to kill Adam Christopher (Titan Books)
Trust no one Paul Cleave (Upstart Press)
Starlight Peninsula Charlotte Grimshaw (Vintage)
Cold hard murder Trish McCormack (Glacier Press)
The legend of Winstone Blackhat Tanya Moir (Vintage)
The Mistake Grant Nicol (Number Thirteen Press)
American Blood Ben Sanders (Allen & Unwin)
Something is rotten Adam Sarafis (Echo Publishing)

The award is made for the best crime, mystery, or thriller novel written by a New Zealand citizen or resident, published in New Zealand during the previous year. Decided by a panel of local and international judges, it is named after New Zealand’s most successful crime writer, Dame Ngaio Marsh.