Related Posts

Share This

McIlvanney Prize 2016 longlist announced

The longlist for the McIlvanney Prize for the best Scottish Crime Novel of 2016 has been announced.

Even Dogs in the Wild, by Ian Rankin (Orion)
Open Wounds, by Douglas Skelton (Luath)
The Damage Done, by James Oswald (Michael Joseph)
The Special Dead, by Lin Anderson (Macmillan)
In the Cold Dark Ground, by Stuart MacBride (HarperCollins)
Black Widow, by Chris Brookmyre (Little, Brown)
The Jump, by Doug Johnstone (Faber)
Splinter the Silence, by Val McDermid (Little, Brown)
Beloved Poison, by E.S. Thomson (Little, Brown)
A Fine House in Trinity, by Lesley Kelly (Sandstone)


The winner will be announced on September 11th and will receive a cash prize of approximately $1300.