Mystery finalists for L.A. Times Book Prize

On Thursday, The L.A. Times announced the finalists for the 33rd annual L.A. Times Book Prizes. There are ten categories, but here is the one that applies to us:

Tana French / Broken Harbor (Viking)
Nick Harkaway / Angelmaker (Knopf)
Fuminori Nakamura / The Thief (Soho Crime)
Chris Pavone / The Expats (Crown)
Ariel S. Winter / The Twenty-Year Death (Hard Case Crime)

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony April 19, the evening before the L.A. Times Festival of Books, April 20-21. The ceremony will be open to the public and ticket info will become available in later this month.