Nominees for the 2012 Hammett Prize

Earlier this week, The North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers announced the nominees for their annual HAMMETT PRIZE.

Jim Lynch, Truth Like the Sun: A Novel (Knopf)
Howard Owen, Oregon Hill (Permanent)
Kurt Palka, Patient Number 7 (McCelland & Stewart)
G. Willow Wilson, Alif the Unseen (Emblem/Canada; Grove/US)

The organization will name the HAMMETT PRIZE winner, during the New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association (NAIBA) Fall Conference, in Somerset, New Jersey, September 30-October 2. The Award is a bronze “Thin Man” trophy, designed by sculptor Peter Boiger.