Nominees for the 2014 Dilys Winn Award

The Independent Booksellers Association have announced the nominees for the Dilys Award.

The award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States. The Independent Mystery Booksellers Association is comprised of a network of independently owned retail bookstores across North America and the United Kingdom, devoted to the sale of mystery books. The award will be given out  at  Left Coast Crime at the convention and presented at a banquet on Saturday, March 22, at the Portola Hotel & Spa.

SEVEN FOR A SECRET by Lyndsay Faye, Amy Einhorn Books
THE BLACK COUNTRY by Alex Grecian, Putnam Adult
SPIDER WOMAN’S DAUGHTER by Anne Hillerman, Harper
ORDINARY GRACE by William Kent Krueger, Atria Books
PAGAN SPRING by G.M. Malliet, Minotaur
THE LAND OF DREAMS by Vidar Sundstol, University of Minnesota Press