Related Posts

Share This

Paul Cleeve wins 2015 Ngaio Marsh Award

With FIVE MINUTES ALONE, Paul Cleeve has won his second Ngaio Marsh award.  The award, named after New Zealand’s Dame Ngaio Marsh, is made for the best crime, mystery, or thriller novel written by a New Zealand citizen or resident, published in New Zealand during the previous year. Cleeve previously won, in 2011, for BLOOD MEN and has been nominated a total of five times.

FIVE MINUTES ALONE by Paul Cleave (Penguin)

Rest of the Shortlist:
THE PETTICOAT MEN by Barbara Ewing (Head of Zeus)
SWIMMING IN THE DARK by Paddy Richardson (Upstart Press)
THE CHILDREN’S POND by Tina Shaw (Pointer Press)
FALLOUT by Paul Thomas (Upstart Press)