Crimespree Award nominations for 2010 Aug01

Crimespree Award nominations for 2010

 In alphabetical order these are the nominations for this year’s awards. The winner of the Jack Reacher award along with the winners in each category will be announced at Bouchercon 2010 in San Francisco.    Favorite book of 2009 BURY ME DEEP by Megan Abbott TOWER by Ken Bruen & Reed Farrel Coleman TRUST NO ONE by Gregg Hurwitz THE MYSTIC ARTS OF ERASING ALL SIGNS OF DEATH by Charlie Huston THE AMATEURS Marcus Sakey Favorite First Book 2009   The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley RUNNING FROM THE DEVIL by Jamie Freveletti EVEN by Andrew Grant A BAD DAY FOR SORRY by Sophie Littlefield Ghosts of Belfast by Stuart...

2009 Crimespree Magazine Awards Aug03

2009 Crimespree Magazine Awards

The votes are in the winners have been determined. Each Category will also have the four runners up, the winners in bold with an asterisk.Favorite book of 2008*Trigger City – Sean Chercover*YELLOW MEDICINE – Anthony Neil SmithEnvy The Night – Michael KorytaCHASING DARKNESS by ROBERT CRAISToros & Torsos by Craig McDonaldBest in an ongoing series*CHASING DARKNESS by ROBERT CRAIS*TRIGGER CITY – Sean ChercoverToros & Torsos – Craig McDonaldThe Duffy Dombrowski Mystery Series by Tom SchreckAnother Thing to Fall – Laura LippmanFavorite comics writer*Brian Azzarello*Tim BroderickB. CLAY MOOREEd BrubakerJason AaronFavorite...

The Crimespree Awards

The Crimespree Awards

Award nominationsIt’s that time of year when we ask our readers to nominate books and authors for the Annual Crimespree awards. We give the awards out at Bouchercon and this year that means Indianapolis.You can nominate up to 5 in each category.Books must have been published in 2008Favorite book of 2008Best in an ongoing seriesFavorite Graphic Novel or comics writerFavorite original Paperback (mass market or trade)Favorite Mystery BookstoreEmail your nominations to for nominations will be July 31st 2009