Fesperman’s SAFE HOUSES is featured in this week’s giveaway Jul13

Fesperman’s SAFE HOUSES is featured in this ...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page are pleased giving away copies of SAFE HOUSES by Dan Fesperman “One of the great espionage novels of our time.” –Lee Child In this gripping new work of suspense from the author of The Double Game, a young woman discovers a nefarious truth at the heart of the CIA’s operations in postwar Berlin and goes on the run for her life; years later she’s gruesomely murdered along with her husband, and her daughter begins to chase down these startling secrets from her past. West Berlin, 1979. Helen Abell oversees the CIA’s network of safe houses, rare havens for...

Shaw’s SALT LANE is featured in this week’s giveaway Jul06

Shaw’s SALT LANE is featured in this week...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page are pleased giving away copies of SALT LANE by William Shaw   A darkly told crime novel in the tradition of Tana French and Ian Rankin, featuring the return of THE BIRDWATCHER’s Alexandra Cupidi. Sergeant Alexandra Cupidi is a recent transfer from the London metro police to the rugged Kentish countryside. She’s done little to ingratiate herself with her new colleagues, who find her too brash, urban, and–to make matters worse, she investigated her first partner, a veteran detective, and had him arrested on murder charges. Now assigned the brash young Constable Jill...

Gardner’s RIGHT BEHIND YOU is featured in this week’s giveaway Jun22

Gardner’s RIGHT BEHIND YOU is featured in th...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page are pleased giving away copies of RIGHT BEHIND YOU by Lisa Gardner Eight years ago, Sharlah May Nash’s older brother beat their drunken father to death with a baseball bat in order to save both of their lives. Now thirteen years old, Sharlah has finally moved on. About to be adopted by retired FBI profiler Pierce Quincy and his partner, Rainie Conner, Sharlah loves one thing best about her new family: They are all experts on monsters. Then the call comes in. A double murder at a local gas station, followed by reports of an armed suspect shooting his way through the wilds of Oregon. As...

Roy’s THE DISAPPEARING is featured in this week’s giveaway Jun15

Roy’s THE DISAPPEARING is featured in this w...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page are pleased giving away copies of THE DISAPPEARING by Lori Roy   When Lane Fielding fled her isolated Florida hometown after high school for the anonymity of New York City, she swore she’d never return. But twenty years later, newly divorced and with two daughters in tow, she finds herself tending bar at the local dive and living with her parents on the historic Fielding Plantation. Here, the past haunts her and the sinister crimes of her father–the former director of an infamous boys’ school–make her as unwelcome in town as she was the day she left....

Finder’s THE SWITCH is featured in this week’s giveaway Jun08

Finder’s THE SWITCH is featured in this week...

This week,  CrimeSpree and  Friday Reads Facebook page are pleased giving away copies of THE SWITCH by Joseph Finder New York Times bestselling author Joseph Finder’s timely, electrifying new thriller about a simple mix-up that throws one innocent man into the crosshairs of sinister government secrets and ruthless political ambitions. Michael Tanner picks up the wrong MacBook in an airport security line, a mistake he doesn’t notice until he arrives home in Boston. Tanner’s curiosity gets the better of him, and he discovers that the owner is a US senator and that the laptop contains top secret files. When Senator Susan...