The Shortlist for the 2016 Bony Blithe Award

The shortlist has been announced for the 2016 Bony Blithe Award

The Bloody Words Light Mystery Award is an annual juried literary prize, presented at the Bloody Words Mystery Conference for a “book that makes us smile.” The book can be a print or an e-book, submitted by the publisher or the author, published in the previous year. The 2015 award is open to books published between January 1 and December 31, 2015. Self-published books are included. All novels must be a minimum of 60,000 words. The author must be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident of Canada. No YA or noir.

THE MARSH MADNESS by Victoria Abbott (Berkley Prime Crime)
UNTIMELY DEATH by Elizabeth J. Duncan (Crooked Lane Books)
WHITE COLANDER by Victoria Hamilton (Berkley Prime Crime)
ENCORE by Alexis Koetting (Five Star)

The award will be presented at the Bony Blithe Light Mystery Award Bash on Friday, May 27.